Part 4 of Balancing Chakra Series Through Guided Meditation – Heart Chakra or Anahata

Part 4 of Balancing Chakra Series Through Guided Meditation – Heart Chakra or Anahata

Hi there my beautiful lovelies! Hope you guys are doing well and staying safe. Today, we will work to activate or balance the fourth chakra of the 7 chakra series.

Heart Chakra or Anahata:

The heart chakra, or Anahata in its original Sanskrit name, colors our life with compassion, love, and beauty. Driven by the principles of transformation and integration, the fourth energy center is said to bridge earthly and spiritual aspirations. Explore what makes the essence of this chakra and how to unravel its powerful energy to enrich your life.

The anahata chakra is associated with unconditional love, compassion, and joy. It is the source of deep and profound truths that cannot be expressed in words. Anahata is a bridge between the lower and upper chakras integrating the manifest with the spiritual. The heart chakra directly affects the heart, lungs, chest, arms, and hands. When misaligned, poor circulation, high or low blood pressure, and other heart and lung conditions can result.

Heart Chakra or Anahata Location:

Heart Chakra or Anahata

In the center of the chest (the energy center is not located where our actual heart organ lies; rather, the heart chakra is in the center of the chest area); it is the 4th chakra counting from the bottom of the spine in the traditional 7 chakra system.

The Element of Heart Chakra or Anahata:

Anahata is associated with air. If you’ve worked with the other chakras, you can integrate all of the elements to support this work. The first chakra is earth, steady and grounded; the second chakra, water, brings fertile creativity; the third chakra is the “fire in the belly” required to transform that grounded creativity into positive action. And now you have air dispersing and integrating the spiritual understanding of love, compassion, and connection to everything you encounter. Air, like love, is within and all around.

Color of Heart Chakra or Anahata:

Green (higher energy frequencies can turn to pink). Even though most of us think about the pink color when thinking about the heart, this chakra is traditionally associated with the color green. The auric color of an active fourth chakra can also be seen as a pink or smoky pink, hence our popular representation of love as a pink heart.

Symbol of Heart Chakra or Anahata:

12931901 – the heart chakra

Two intersecting triangles forming a 6-pointed star in a circle with 12 petals. The intersecting triangles represent the air element and its all-encompassing quality. They also symbolize the union of seemingly opposite principles or types of energies, such as male and female, spirit and matter. The star that they form evokes the harmonious joining of forces and highlights the function of the heart chakra as a center of integration and connection. The twelve petals are often depicted with the color red. The

Padma Mudra:

This lotus-inspired mudra that calls forth new possibilities and invites in love is fitting for the heart chakra. Lotus symbolism and imagery is common throughout Hinduism, Sikhism, Jainism and Buddhism. A lotus flower takes root down in the muck and mud and rises up through the water to blossom unscathed at the water’s surface. You can think of the path of the lotus as the journey to enlightenment. It is the journey from the darkness to the light.

To practice padma mudra, bring your hands to anjali mudra, or prayer mudra, in front of your heart center with the palms of your hands touching. Keep the heels of your palms touching, your pinky fingers touching and your thumbs touching as you peel the palms of your hands, index, middle and ring fingers away from one another. The three middle fingers of each hand blossom away from one another like a lotus flower in bloom. Hold the mudra for five to ten minutes.

Mantra for Heart Chakra or Anahata:

YAM With your palms at your heart, touch the outer edges of both pinky fingers and thumbs together. Keep the heels of the palms pressed together as you blossom open through your hands. Extend through the tips of all 10 fingers.

My dear lovelies! Hope this segment helps you find unconditional love, compassion, and joy. How do you heal and balance your heart chakra. Please live your responds in the comment below.

In the meantime, please subscribe to this blog or follow me if you have wordpress account. This way every time a new post is added you will be notified. Check out my other posts as well (Part 2 Of Balancing Chakra Series Through Guided Meditation – Sacral Chakra Or Svadhisthana; and Part One Of 7 Chakra Series – Root Chakra Or Muladhara). Don’t forget to check out my Facebook Page and follow me on Instagram @forevernij. Are you on Bloglovin? Also please subscribe to my YouTube channel. Let’s support each other. Please follow me and comment below with your information so that I can follow you back.

Thank you2

———————————–   Happy Reading ———————————-

Follow my Instagram page on @forevernij

Follow my blog on Bloglovin

Follow my Facebook Page on @forevernij

Subscribe to my YouTube channel

Follow my Twitter account @allaboutme3181

Be the first to reply

Leave a Reply