Part 2 of Balancing Chakra Series Through Guided Meditation – Sacral Chakra or Svadhisthana

Hi there my beautiful lovelies! Hope you guys are doing well and staying safe. Today, I want to share with you the second part of balancing the chakra series through guided meditation. Part Two of Balancing Chakra Series Through Guided Meditation – Sacral Chakra or Svadhisthana

Sacral Chakra or Svadhisthana:

Part Two of Balancing Chakra Series Through Guided Meditation - Sacral Chakra or Svadhisthana

The second chakra or the Sacral Chakra is located just above the pubic bone and is responsible for passion, sexuality, intimacy, money, creativity, and joy. The balance of the Sacral Chakra allows us to improve our relationships with ourselves and others. It is associated with the water element and is characterized by movement and flow in our emotions and thoughts, flow, and flexibility. It also supports personal expansion and the formation of identity through relating to others and to the world. The function of the sacral chakra is directed by the principle of pleasure. It’s the center of our feelings and sensations. It’s particularly active in our sexuality and the expression of our sensual and sexual desires.


The most common location for the sacral chakra is about three inches below the navel, at the center of your lower belly. In the back, it’s located at the level of the lumbar vertebrae. Other noteworthy locations described in different systems, expand its location to the genital area, especially at the level of ovaries for women and the testicles for men.  It is associated with the lymphatic system.

Color of Sacral Chakra:

The sacral chakra is most commonly represented with the color orange. However, since it’s associated with the element of water, it could also take the color of very light blue or white on more rare occasions. The orange of the second chakra is translucent and has a transparent quality.


The circle in the symbol of Sacral Chakra represents the elements of water. Typically, the moon crescent is colored in silver and represents the connection of the energy of the moon with water. These symbols point to the close relationship between the phases of the moon and the fluctuations in the water and the emotions.

The Shakti Mudra:

This feminine mudra for the sacral chakra works to harness sexuality and sensuality.  With your palms in front of your chest, press your pinky and ring fingertips together. Fold your thumbs into your palms, inside of your index and middle finger.

Mantra – VAM:

Vam is the bija, or seed, sound of the sacral chakra. When chanting the mantra, vam, the power of the sound vibrations is believed to cleanse this chakra, which is the energy center of creativity, pleasure, and sexuality. Yogis chant vam to heal the sacral center physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Mantras, particularly single-syllable bija mantras, are usually chanted for their healing sound vibrations, rather than any specific meaning. Chakra mantras like vam are thought to clear the subtle energy pathways in the body in order to create positive change.

My dear lovelies! Hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed sharing it.

In the meantime, don’t forget to check out my Facebook Page and follow me on Instagram @forevernij and Twitter page @allaboutme3181. Are you on Bloglovin?  Also please subscribe to my YouTube channel. Let’s support each other. Please follow me and comment below with your information so that I can follow you back.

Thank you2

———————————–   Happy Reading ———————————-

Follow my Instagram page on @forevernij

Follow my blog on Bloglovin

Follow my Facebook Page on @forevernij

Subscribe to my YouTube channel

Follow my Twitter account @allaboutme3181

Be the first to reply

Leave a Reply